Letter to myself.

This is a very special kind of blog post.

It is a letter to myself.

Just lately, It’s becoming of greater importance to everyone these days, to look after our minds, to cultivate them and to have healthy body images, to love ourselves before others and to take care of ourselves before others.

The letter composed below, is an example of what I would say to myself right now, in this period of my life.
It is what my inner soul is telling me but my physical person refuses to believe.

All too often, we listen to our brains instead of our hearts.
This is an example of me, listening to my heart and expressing what’s inside.

Ask yourself today, what is your soul trying to tell you?
What are you refusing to believe?

Hopefully this experiment will encourage not only myself but all of us to listen to ourselves more, empower us to live lives the way we want to live and enable us all to be better happier persons.

And from thence, we start.

Dear Beth,

I wish you could see how happy you could be right now and for the rest of your life.
If only you could turn that switch off in your head and focus on what’s good in life.
Money is of no question. It doesn’t matter.
Stop worrying about how you’re going to pay bills and start living!
Their is a whole world of amazing experiences to be had, if you would just have them.

Stop being scared. Because fear is holding you back from doing what you really want to do.
Start loving more because people around you want your love and you not showing it as much as you can, allows them to think that you don’t love them at all.

Stop complaining and moaning all the time. You’re becoming a drip.

And also, start accepting, that this is you!
Yes, you are tough headed like your mum and yes, you are affectionate and physically resemble your dad.
Just because they made terrible mistakes in the past does not mean that you are destined to do the same.
You have the power to change your life and to make everything greater than they ever did.

When someone hurts you, you don’t have to give up on them and cut them off.
Dad did a lot of mean stuff but cutting him off has left him destitute and in a bad way and you still care about him! Don’t deny it!
You still care about your mother too and want to make things easy for her. You know it!
You want your little brother to grow up having opportunities you never did and financial freedom to live life to the fullest.
Start making those little changes. Start being the change they need.
Exude the care that is inside of you.

Beth, it’s important that you understand to just go with what’s going.
Just flow like yoga teaches you.
Just because you’re feeling this or doing that, does not mean that everything is a big disaster.
It’s just change and change is good.
Accept it. Love it. Live it.

Finally, like all great people have told you and taught you, love yourself above any other.
Take your time to do something you want to do. Treat yourself! Don’t deprive yourself! Don’t punish yourself! You don’t need to do that anymore.

Everything is going to be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.
Just chill.
Just be.
Just be you.
Be strong and independent.
Take control of yourself, your past, your present and your future.
You can do it.
I believe in you.
God bless.

If I could hug you, I would.
If I could step outside of you, I would tell you everything is going to be okay, wipe your tears when they fall, hold you tight when you’re scared and love you when it seems like no one else does.
I would do all of that and more for you.
Because you mean everything to me.
You are me.
And together, we have to look after each other.
No one else can do it.
And I wouldn’t want to be coupled with anyone else in order to conquer this world.
I love you.

Yours sincerely and whole heartedly,
You.

What do you think? Leave a reply

