I am a Lifestyle Blogger!

I started blogging at the end of February 2014.
At that point, I didn’t even know what a blog was.
As time passed, I saw that everyone has a specific topic to write about.
I saw blogs that promoted businesses, blogs that talked about fashion only, or food only, or technology only.

I began to feel like a fool, because I had set up a blog writing about random things, my own life and my own thoughts and it seemed like the other millions of bloggers all had something specific to say.

I was alone in my blog world 😦

After that, I decided to find my passion, my niche, my specific subject, so that I could join in with the rest of the world, writing about their foods, their clothes, their journeys and their newest piece of technology.

I thought about crafts, I thought about knitting, I even write a self help guide to be published as an ebook on the 16th of April this year.

As I was conducting my research, I came across an article, titled “Lifestyle bloggers VS Niche bloggers”.
I read through it and by the end, I had determined that I was in fact, a lifestyle blogger, and it made sense, because I love everything about life and being a lifestyle blogger means I can write about all of those things.

I can still inspire, encourage, enlighten and create laughter which feels good, because honestly, if I had followed the crowd and started writing about one thing, I probably would have got super bored within about 2 weeks.
My imagination and creativity would have got carried away and imploded by then, if I hadn’t found an outlet for all the cool ideas I have inside my head.

So here is my story.

I am a lifestyle blogger.
No, I don’t blog about how you can make money,
No I don’t blog about how you can wear the latest fashion and become the most popular girl in town,
No I don’t blog about what to eat or even how to get the best blog.
I blog about my lifestyle and my own thoughts.
Why? You ask.
Because I love me.
And I intend to make a success and a career out of myself.
What makes me different from all the other lifestyle bloggers?

They’re not me.

2 thoughts on “I am a Lifestyle Blogger!

  1. purelymad says:

    I love this! I started blogging in January and I’ve had the same thoughts, ‘no one will want to read about all my randomness, I need a theme!’ but then it all became a chore. Trying to find ONE thing I was passionate about. This post was really encouraging, thanks for sharing! x

What do you think? Leave a reply

