Photography Challenge: Day 9-Someone I love

This is the man who stole my heart almost two years ago now.

Our story is going to sound very cliché, but nonetheless it is true.

You see, throughout my years growing up, from past experiences, I found it really hard to trust guys. I mean really hard. It was literally impossible.

My mind was filled with doubts and limitations to the relationships I had and so that always managed to affect my relationships in a negative way.

This man and I met August 14th 2012 in a bar for the first time.
I was attracted to his smile and his witty expressions, and the fact that he was really chatty helped, because I was so shy and trying not to come across as weird in any shape or form.

It took about a year for me to finally let him in, to finally be able to trust him with my life.

It may seem like a short time to some of you, but to me, it felt like an age.

Since then, we have been through a lot. The arguments and the ups and downs have been draining and stressful to say the very least.

But the fact that we have made it through up until now, the fact that we are still so in love, the fact that when we see each other, we are so physically close and so wrapped up in our own world of fun, and that we are so supportive of each others lifestyle, so respectful of each others boundaries and understanding of our emotions, makes it all worth while.

One day, I will marry this man.

If you have someone like this in your life, remember that no relationship is perfect and without the fights and the arguments, there would be no growth, no being able to work better with eachother, no improvement to the love you share.
After all, if you always stay the same, and nothing ever changes, wouldn’t it be so boring?

God bless
Stay positive

Beth

What do you think? Leave a reply

