McDonalds, Chocolate, alcohol and the 7 minute workout: Why you should never try this at home

I’m just going to throw it out there.

My partner and I had a massive fight tonight and yes, the situation saw me grab the chocolates, empty the alcohol cabinet and eat McDonalds for dinner.

Following this, I felt disgusting.
So, I decided to make my bloated and tipsy self feel better by doing “The 7 minute workout” (available for free on the App Store)

It started out with jumping jacks and crunches, followed by press-ups, squats, lunges, high knees running in place and ended with the plank, press-ups with side rotation and step ups.

When the timer hit 7:00, I fell into a sweaty heap on the floor, forced back the approaching vomit and made an instant vow never to drink or eat bad food again.

Needless to say, vow broken already.

But what I must tell you, is that if you’re ever thinking of doing this at home, I implore you to think first!
It was definitely a bad idea and my stomach still hurts from the bloated crunches I tried to perform on my living room floor.

In future, take it easy and don’t fill your body with bad foods and drink!

2 thoughts on “McDonalds, Chocolate, alcohol and the 7 minute workout: Why you should never try this at home

  1. jastreiff says:

    Well in light of this uncomfortable feeling you did learn from it, which is part of becoming healthier. It will make you even more committed. Unfortunately emotional times do throw us off but as long as you get back on your healthy routine all is good!

What do you think? Leave a reply

