Why I decided to sellotape ugly pieces of paper to my bedroom wall

Tonight I wrote down 10 affirmations on paper, cut them out and sellotaped them to my bedroom wall.

Why?

Because, well, it’s January 2015 and I need a little pick me up to keep me going.

But the point is, with all the negativity going on in the world, the terror attacks, the murders, the harm and the abuse, and the ever increasing need for all individuals to keep their heads above water, it leads me to believe that we all need to save ourselves…before we can save anyone else.

With the pressures of the world getting me down, and the role I play in being there for others during tough times, its essential to keep my mind in great shape, so that I can continue to do the work that I love.

Can you relate?

What do you think? Leave a reply

